Mad Father walkthrough part 9: hidden secrets.

This is finale of story that began so long ago. You can look at previous endings. Unfortunately, having all 21 gems does not change them. Aya still ends up dollified by hands of either Maria or Alfred. Or, in best case, starts experiments by herself. Only difference is one additional scene at end of longest ending (choices “Save father” and “Save Maria”), after credits. I AM DISSAPOINT.

Hidden scene

Somewhere completely else, in different world, or even dimension…

This buzzing irritiates me.Well? Have you grown used to this lab?

Former Doctor Alfred Drevis makes some gesture with shoulders.

Oh…?

Both of them looks at tank.

Clone of Aya.This girl… you adored your daughter, didn’t you?

Another gesture.

I see… so her mature form served as…

Doctor gestures for a while.

Yes, of course. She shall come into my world as well. Hoho… I look forward to her birthday. I hope you can show that girl your home world.

Ogre walks away. Alfred hugs tank with copy.

We’re always together… my adorable Aya.

ENDAfter this, we have main game screen in full color.

Pretty crappy prize, all things considering.

Other secrets

If you play game again after fully completing it, you will discover certain things that you probably find unsettling.

FOooh, this thing weren't in previous playthroughs.irst is diary on the floor next to safe in Mom’s room. Do you want to know why it appears only now?

“Xuary Xth

My heart is warmed to see my daughter grow up. I caught a rat yesterday and showed it to her, and she was so merry.

I could have cried from delight.

To think she enjoys it so.

Perhaps she resembles her father in curiosity? I look forward to seeing her mature.”

What… is this her mom?… writing about Aya…? “So merry”? Enjoying what exactly?

NMore and more disturbing.ext clue is in Open Room (dark room, where you have to use chainsaw to make way to door). When you enter, instead of ghost by drawer, you find scrap of paper.

“Just like my old self… killing solely out of interest. Then it must run in the family…”

RYour damn mumbling could be of use earlier.emember mumbling old fart next to three barrels after Open Room? Now you can hear him more clearly.

Curse that youngster… Doing everything the woman says… And so deceived as to not realizd her true nature… That woman’s going to create a demon. She’s even crazier than the doctor! Hmph, well, whatever…. What should I care, I suppose?

I am sure “youngster” is golden-eyed boy, and “that woman” is Aya’s mother. “Demon” is Aya herself, of course.

NThe more you know...ext piece of puzzle is in room where you are waken up by wanna-be-sister. On table now is diary. Read it.

“I found a dead cat in her drawers. Hiding it in a dresser… exactly as I used to. She’s sure to follow my same path. She seems to hope for that as well. But I cannot let that happen. If her wish came true, then my treasue… she would be dirtied.

Yes, there’s no other way than this. I’m sure she won’t accept it. But I’ve already decided. So she won’t make the same mistakes as I…”

How thoughtful of you, doctor Alfred. You worry about Aya following in your footsteps due to mother’s encouragement, so you will kill them and preserve in tank or as doll for eternity? Your damn family is so fucking messed up.

NSplat splat splat.ext step is in small room with picture puzzle. You will get two options now – Solve quickly or Solve slowly. Solve quickly will allow you to skip puzzle. Regardless of option, if you walk away, blood will splatter on picture.

Bloody tears.

LLove letter. Well, at least letter of what passes for 'love' in these parts.ast piece – letter from mom to dad – lies on floor of laboratory with portal.

“Why will you not reply? I understand you’re busy… but I want the slighest reply…

Do you doubt me, perhaps? My feelings are real. I would never lie about them. I adore you. I love you.

Perhaps you’ll hate me for writing it, but when I see you gone mad, my heart flutters.”

What, is it reverse yandere…? Wait, there is more.

“When we first met, you tried to kill me. Just as I was about to die, my heart was pounding. I had never experienced such thrills before…

I shiver even thinking back on it. But the feelings are not of fear. They are of love. Because that is the you I wanted…”

I give up, I don’t even try now to guess who is more mad in this household.

“But it is still a mystery to me. Why didn’t you kill me?

So I thought, perhaps I am someone special to you…

No… forgive my silly thoughts. I just want you to know my love is real.

Oh yes, I’ve included a map to my house with this letter. Please come, if you’re so inclined. I’m sure you’ll be surprised at my mansion. It used to be a base for religious groups, so they’ve left many interesting things here. I want to show them to you. I’ll always be waiting.

Monika Drevis”

Bonus content

Because there is no art like fanart!

Leave a Reply

